It Begins – Day 1

Posted: November 1, 2010 in GENERAL

Today marks the first day of the Fitness Gauntlet Challenge.  With a two-day Halloween party behind me, I am disgusted thinking about the amount of bad for me food I consumed.  Not to mention the massive amounts of drinks and lack of exercise, except for all the dancing I did.  But you know what?  That’s ok!  It happens.  The difference is it can’t CONTINUE to happen.

That said, I remembered THIS IS exactly why I picked today to begin this challenge.  I don’t know about all of you but Halloween marks the beginning of a downward spiral for me.  This year I’m cutting off that ugly little habit right at the start line.

So, it’s time to get started.  I already did my morning routine and am looking forward to my 45 minute workout later today.  I’m thinking maybe we will start with a nice easy bike ride.  I also had a good for me breakfast, lunch and snack.  I threw out the remaining Halloween candy, soda and other garbage and started drinking my water to flush out all that crap. Haha.

I also already know what the weekly challenge will be.  I came across it on Twitter and looks like fun.  I’ll be posting it in a few.

 

 

 

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

