600 Rep Challenge

Posted: November 8, 2010 in WORKOUTS & CHALLENGES

Ready for this week’s challenge?  This time I have picked one that I have actually done before.  Why would I repeat it?  Well, first, I haven’t done it in a realllllllllllly long time.  Second, I remember it kicked some serious booty and I loved it.  Now, this one is tricky because the name of the game here is not only to complete this insane workout BUT to also do it as fast as possible.  I remember getting through it but having trouble the first time.  I’m dying to see how I do this time. I’ll post my time here once complete it.  Check it out in the video below:

If you have watched it, then you know this challenge has 10 exercises that you need to do 60 times.  Hence, 600 reps. For those of you who may want to try it, I thought it would be easier for you if I listed the exercises.  So here you go:

1. Burpees with Calf Raises – 60 reps

2. One Leg Push Ups – 60 reps (switching legs)

3. Jump Lunges – 60 reps

4. One Leg Dead Lifts – 60 reps total (30 on each leg)

5. Crunches with Leg Extensions (some people call these jack knives) – 60 reps

6. Prisoner Squat and Front Kick – 60 reps (switching legs)

7. One Leg Tricep Dip – 60 reps (switching legs)

8. Partial reverse lunge into high knee one leg jump – 60 reps total (30 on each leg)

9. Chest Lift (this is like half of a superman with a pull down – you really have to see it)- 60 reps

10. Swing (Kick over a chair)  – 60 reps total (30 on each leg)

If anyone does go for it, let me know what you thought.  You can post a comment here, email me at fitnessgauntlet@gmail.com or hit me up on Twitter @brooklyn_1012.  This is a tough one folks so listen to your body.  The point is to push yourself BUT in a safe way 🙂  Remember, you can modify the exercises if need be.  For example, just do regular lunges instead of jump lunges or go down to one knee to for the push ups.  And, don’t you feel bad about modifying if need be.  You’ll see that even the crazy fit woman in the video IS modifying certain exercises.  I’m sure I will need to as well. SO you better do the same if your body is screaming at you. I want smart warriors here NOT sill folks looking to get hurt to prove a point.  You know the difference.

By the way, this challenge is from BodyRock.Tv   I love their website.  If you liked this challenge, you should check it out.  There are lot of great workouts on there.

**** UPDATE:  I did this on November 14.  It took me 35 minutes.  Insanity!!!  But was awesome 🙂

Comments
  1. Err, sure, yes, I will try it! But will have wait til Sat… I am still recovering from @Krazy_Kris’ gnarly routine, lol. So I accept your challenge (w/ mods due to creaky joints). thank you – I enjoy a challenge!

Leave a Reply

