Test your Endurance

Posted: November 15, 2010 in WORKOUTS & CHALLENGES

This is a test of endurance which was in Men’s Health.  Cut and paste the address in your browser to view the challenge. There are five exercises to perform.  You have to complete 50 reps of each exercise as fast as possible.  These are NOT difficult exercises. There is really no excuse not to try this one.  So GO FOR IT. If you can’t get the speed, set a goal to just get through the workout.  Break it down to 5 sets of ten.  That’s not so bad right?   Let me know what you think afterwards.  I will post my time here once I complete it.  Have fun with it!!!

http://www.menshealth.com/jumpstartyourday/5-50-challenge.php

**** Update – I did this today (11/16/10) in 5 min and 40 sec. Not too bad for my first try.  I think with practice I can do better.  But, I’d love for you to match or beat my time!!  Go for it.

Comments
  1. Vinny says:

    Ummm wow…might need to try this, but I don’t think I can beat your time. Nice job!!!

  2. Love this! And, uh, this is a great hotel room workout (LOL). 5 minutes? Geesh, that’s pretty good! I’ll have to totally try this one. I still gotta do your cardio mix up – couldn’t do it in the hotel – but I’m counting down the days to get back into my routine! Another “benchmark” one I do is a cross-fit Cindy – so cool to check my progress on how many reps I get over time – it can be very rewarding 😉

    http://krismoconnor.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/meet-cindy-a-fun-crossfit-workout/

Leave a Reply

