Burpee Burnout

Posted: November 29, 2010 in GENERAL

In case you guys haven’t noticed already, one thing I love is bodyweight workouts that really kick your butt.  So, this week’s challenge certainly follows that pattern.

I chose a challenge performed by Zuzana from BodyRock.tv.  She has a great variation on the burpee which makes an already challenging move EVEN MORE challenging.  It’s one move and the idea is to see how many you can do in 10 minutes.  I once tried to see how many I could do of these in a day.  Again, all I want from you folks is to see how many you can do in 10 minutes.  Sounds easy, right?  Well, don’t be fooled.  This one is not for the timid.

I’m a little sick this week but once I’m better I’m going to see how many I could knock out in 10 minutes.  I’ll post my number here.  And, I’d love to hear from those that try it.  She breaks it down in the video below. I love her but she has a rather long introduction on this video that has nothing to do with the challenge.  To skip that, fast forward to 1:39 on the video.

Good luck!!

Comments
  1. That’s quite a move! I’ve been struggling with some mystery breathing issue for about a month, so I’ve been taking it easy on workouts, but I wanted to let you know I ADORE all of your posts! I’ve bookmarked a ton. I hope you continue to blog awesome workouts!

  2. I did this and got out 48 of them! Not as high as I wanted but had fun with it and enjoyed the challenge.

Leave a Reply

